Online Town Hall Meeting

Alicetownhall 

With the current state of the economy, it occurs to me that the public might wonder how California Ballet Company is faring. Questions may arise such as:

– How are you approaching the decrease in government funding?

-How has the economic downturn affected private donors?

-Will my favorite ballets continue to be performed?

In an effort to answer those questions and put your (the public’s) concerns at rest, I will be conducting an online Town Hall Meeting where I will deliver a State of the Company address, and answer any questions you might have.

Here’s what you can do: email me at jshumate@californiaballet.org, or leave a comment on this blog with any questions that you would like me to answer.

We will be videotaping my address, I will then read your questions and answer them on camera. The video will be uploaded to YouTube and posted on our website, blog, and Facebook for all to view.

Our hope is that we can keep all of you informed about our company, and this is a great opportunity for me to personally answer any of your questions.

Remember to send us those questions in the comment section of our blog or email them to jshumate@californiaballet.org.

Also, be sure to take a look at the NYC page of this blog (located on the side-bar) to see how Valy and I are doing in the Big Apple.

See you online at the meeting!

Maxine Mahon

Director

Leave a Reply

